Suntouched Candle Guavalava

Suntouched Candle Guavalava 0
 
(20 reviews)  

5 stars
11 review(s)
4 stars
4 review(s)
3 stars
3 review(s)
2 stars
1 review(s)
1 stars
1 review(s)




 
   
Most useful first | Newest first      
 
20 results found
Showing results 1 - 20
Sarah
Jan 13, 2012
This candle is the perfect addition to a sensual evening! The scent is rich and adds a wonderful aroma to the room. The candle melts into a rich, warm massage oil that feels amazing on the skin. This is one my and my girlfriends' favorites for chilly winter nights. My girlfriend loves the smell so much, she burns it as a regular candle!!

Advantages: Comes with a spoon that makes the massage oil easy to handle and appy.
Available in a bunch of different, original scents. I love the Sugar Magnolia as well!!

Disadvantages: Wish there were different size options!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kelsey
Mar 16, 2012
Love this candle.
It smells fantastic, I also have it in "naked in the woods" scent.
I was always tempted to dip my hands in my regular candles, but then you feel all waxy! This candle is perfect, because it does not have a waxy feel- its warm and oily but it soaks in nicely and doesn't leave a waxy residue. I use this as a hand cream and on my elbows and knees on a regular basis. It is great for an at home pedicure foot massage- heavenly!

Advantages: -smells fantastic
-warm massage- whats better?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Erica
Apr 5, 2012
This candle smells AMAZING. I mostly just use it as a candle, since the soy and hemp oils burn slower than paraffin wax, it lasts a long time. It's not too hot to pour directly on skin, and feels great as a moisturizer for your arms or legs. Just be careful about spilling it on your sheets! Huge oil stain, not coming out. But I love this candle so much I've gifted it three times to family members. They also make this scent in regular massage oil if you dont want a candle!

Advantages: Smells terrific
Sets the mood with candlelight, smells, and massage ;)
Can pour directly on skin, not like traditional candles
Soy and hemp oils!

Disadvantages: Have to wait for the candle to pool with oil to start using it (this is where the actual massage oil is more convenient)
Wish they came in bigger sizes!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shellsea
May 19, 2012
Worth every penny. By far, the best scented massage oil candle there is out there, at least that I've came across. Fruity, but not overwhelming. Long lasting, leaves skin and bedroom smelling amazing! The oil burns warm, but not too hot for a beginner. Leaves skin feeling soft.

Advantages: *beautiful scent.
*moisturizer/oil/candle- three products in one.

Disadvantages: *oil may stain bedding.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jessica
May 21, 2012
I love this Massage Candle! The scent is just absolutely wonderful! I also have the Skinny Dip version which is also a wonderful product. The oil works easily into the skin and is not greasy. They're great for that little bit of romantic sizzle. It makes your skin feel like silk, and smells so good! Very much recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Erica
Jun 26, 2012
AMAZING!

Advantages: Burns for hours! the smell is very relaxing. Just the perfect combination of soy and vitamin e feels great on your skin and supper moisturizing. Perfect after a long day or just the beginning of a long night. It dose not take a lot and the moisture lasts for hours of fun!

Disadvantages: Be careful with the spoon it can get very hot! And melt... ouch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Star
Aug 9, 2012
How exciting finally a candle thatís meant for our body too! Wow, I was just sooo impressed by how powerful this little candle is. Not only does it have an excellent scent itís some of the best message oil Iíve ever used too. Plus a little bit goes a long way which is also an added bonus. You donít have to keep lathering up to keep messaging or being massaged itís so wonderful! The oil also keeps the great scent and is passed onto the person that is getting the message. How sweet like your own personal perfume. I also love that this whole little candle / message oil combo comes with its very own tiny spoon that fits inside the candle tin. This makes for very easy application to your partner.

Advantages: All in one, comes with tiny handy spoon that fits in the candle tin. Great scents to choose from and lasts a long time.

Disadvantages: My boyfriend didn't think it was hot enough; but I really like it's warmth. More soothing than painful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
NaughtyNympho
Nov 6, 2012
I had this candle for awhile and used it just like a regular candle for the longest time until my friend told me that you can use the melted wax on the body! Now me and my man have way more fun after this candle is lit. I love the smell it is tantalizing and erotic and always gets my man in the mood when I light it up. I love the natural ingredients and the quality of the brand, I trust that it is safe to use on my body.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nia Villanueva
Nov 16, 2012
I love this candle! I am so excited to smell it every time I take the lid off. My boyfriend and I love using it, and have made it last although it's hard to not use it all up at first ;) The price is worth it. You can make your room smell amazing, juicy and delicious while you receive the best massage of your life. It comes with a spoon too, which I don't like to use just because pouring on the oil seems so much more sexy. All together, this is a great product and I love it!

Advantages: Great smell, double use

Disadvantages: The wick burns faster than I can use the oil, but it depends how often you plan on using it for a massage rather than just a scented candle!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. McSapphic
Jan 9, 2013
Fun at first...but we could not figure out how to get the candle to burn evenly! So eventually it just burned down through the center of the candle, and did not melt enough wax to play with properly. The scent is great so I just use it as a regular candle now...the wax is great on skin, some times I use it as a balm for my dry hands. If you want to set the mood with some aromatherapy, then great...otherwise it's not worth it!

Advantages: smells nice
good for your skin


Disadvantages: does not burn evenly
expensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Courtney Fisher
May 4, 2013
This candle smells wonderful, massages well into my skin, and makes my skin very soft to the touch. One problem I encountered with this candle was that it has a tendency to burn unevenly. Either the oil on one side of the candle will burn faster than the other side or the wick will burn too quickly for the amount of wax I can use at one time.

Advantages: Smells great
Makes skin soft

Disadvantages: Burns unevenly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alexandra
Jun 20, 2013
The fragrance of this candle is amazing. ( Though my guy doesn't like reeking of it until he showers.) It melts really slowly and you have to scrape down the sides to get it to melt right, and also is too firm to use as an effective massage lubricant without diluting it with coconut oil or adding another oil to skin. (otherwise it kind of gums up and gets 'sticky'.)
Worth the price, but the candles that are $10-15 more are much nicer all around.

Advantages: Fragrance

Disadvantages: Consistency, burn rate.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christine L
Jul 6, 2013
I bought the candle based on the recommendation of a store employee. I was pleasantly surprised at hoe great it smells. The first time my partner and I used it, we didn't get to use it as a massage oil because it was burning too slowly. In order to use it as a massage oil, you have to light it and let it burn at least 30 minutes before use.

Advantages: Smells amazing

Disadvantages: Burns slow and uneven
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donnie
Aug 20, 2013
This product is a great way to add a little excitement and kinkyness to the ordinary massage! The candlelit atmosphere and great smell set the mood. While the feeling of hot wax being poured on your skin turns a massage into foreplay instantly!

Advantages: Hot wax being poured onto smooth, soft skin is sexy!

Smells great

Burn long enough for multiple uses.

Disadvantages: Has a waxy, greasy feel in the morning if not showered off.

Takes a while to burn enough "wax" for a good massage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda
Nov 24, 2013
I love this candle! It smells amazing, feels great and doesn't take too long to burn. Just light it while getting dressed or starting foreplay and then use it. You don't need a lot to have a good time so this will last a long time.

Advantages: Smells great, feels good, fun to use

Disadvantages: If you use too much, you get sticky after and will need to take a shower
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
B Miller
Nov 27, 2013
The scent is mouthwatering for sure! Fruit scents are my favorite, and this is pretty good. It didn't have a lot of "burn" hours as I had hoped, but it was a nice candle and great for sensual massages! I got 5 decent massages/use out of it but would have hoped for a few more due to its price.

Advantages: Very yummy scent!

Disadvantages: Didn't have enough "burn" hours.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sara
Dec 6, 2013
This candle is my absolute favorite!! The smell is indescribable and really puts my partner and I in the mood. The wax burns down into the smoothest massage oil and leaves my skin so soft. I burn this one all day to fill the house with this tantalizing scent. Lasts forever too! Two thumps up for hemp and soy massage oil!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Morgan
Feb 7, 2014
This candle was a lot of fun at first. It smells great, and the wax is fun to drip on eachother and use for massages by candle light. However, after the flame burned down a little ways, it was nearly impossible to get any wax! The flame carved a deep hole down the middle of the candle, so that the heat of the flame could not melt any wax on the periphery. Eventually, we just started tipping it to get more wax, but then the flame would burn the dry wax, or get put out, etc. etc. It ended up just becoming a burden instead of a pleasure. I'm not sure if maybe we burned it the "wrong way" at first? I'd like to try again for sure.

Advantages: Smells good, made from natural soy, makes your skin smooth

Disadvantages: doesn't last as long as you would think!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Miriam
Feb 20, 2014
I bought this candle because my best friend recommend it to me. I was looking for a massage oil that smelled good and she advise to buy this candle as it smells great an it turns into an oil, I tried it out and I love it! Love the Guavala smell it last for a long time and leaves my room smelling good.

Advantages: Candle and massage oil, leaves skin smooth

Disadvantages: Takes a while to burn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pleasantly Suprised
May 30, 2014
Ok lets be honest, this is expensive for a small candle. However, I still think they are worth it. We got this candle to try as I love massages and thought it would be fun and romantic. It totally is. The candle light sets the mood and there is nothing like the hot wax hitting your skin and then being massaged in. I would recommend this to anyone. Guavalava is one of the better scents being fruity and sweet.

Advantages: Scent
Playful
Foreplay

Disadvantages: expensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


My Bag
Your bag is empty

Customer Reviews

 
 
  Fascinations Store Locations Support My Funlove Sign up for Special Offers!
Arizona

Phoenix NW
Phoenix NE
Northsight
Scottsdale Oak
Scottsdale Shea
Tempe Mill
Tempe South
Tucson
Tolleson
Glendale
Colorado

Colorado Springs
Cherry Creek
Boulder
Lakewood
Aurora
Arvada


All Store Locations
Contact Us
FAQs
Return Policy
Privacy Statement
Terms & Conditions
My Bag
My Account
Sign In  |  Out
Gift Card Balance
Romance Rewards
Funlove Blog
On sale
New Arrivals
First Name
Last Name
Email
 


Funlove.com
Funlove.com by Fascinations © 2011