Funlove.com| Store | Set The Mood | Sexy Candles | Burning Desire Candle | Customer Reviews / Feedback

Burning Desire Candle

Burning Desire Candle 0
 
(20 reviews)  

5 stars
12 review(s)
4 stars
4 review(s)
3 stars
4 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




 
   
Most useful first | Newest first      
 
20 results found
Showing results 1 - 20
lindaloo
Feb 14, 2012
I love buring massge oil candles! The scent fills the room and awaits you for a sensuall treat. I would suggest lighting it at least 15-20 minutes previous to starting your show and tell. I really like the sensation of the hot wax dripped all over my body. Then have it massaged in is just a great erotic experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Farrah
Feb 15, 2012
This is a great candle for a naughty and fun hot wax show and rub down! Let it set and burn for a little bit, melting down. THe oil doesnt get HOT HOT, its perfect! LOVE rubbing my boyfriend down with it after a long day! He loves the heat from the oil drizzled all over his back! ANd its not sticky, has a great scent, not overpowering!

Advantages: Not sticky, its a great massage oil when heated. Great for hot wax/oil shows and teases for the bedroom.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
brittney
May 7, 2012
These candles are awesome. They make the whole room smell delicious for hours. Even when they're not burning it smells great in my room. I have one for my bed room and also one for my bathroom. they burn a long time and are definitly worth what you pay for them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
tera
Jul 28, 2012
I always have trouble finding the perfect candle and i came across this product and read the amazing reviews and decided to give it a try and i know my husband and i are glad we did! OMG i love how it dosent get to hot so its not too hot when poured but just right! Works great for massages too!

Advantages: nice scent
not too hot
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lizzy
Oct 14, 2012
I tried this one out after using the jimmyjane ones for a while and only got this one because it was a third of the price, but it works nearly as well. The one thing i like uniquely about this one is the "Sex" Scent. It smells a bit exotic and wild and the fact that it has pheromones probably helps. I don't know the difference but i guess its a plus right?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
melody
Aug 18, 2012
We love this product... It works great as a lube, the oil doesn't get too hot and it smells really nice.

Advantages: Some advantages this product has is that it works great for a body massage, lube, the scent is amazing kinda sets the mood and you basically have all you need in one little package.

Disadvantages: The disadvantages it has is that it tastes awful and leaves a greasy film of you don't shower right away. It will stain bed sheets so be careful. Other than that no complaints.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elizabeth
Aug 18, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this candle, I can't get enough of it! Smells AMAZING, it makes the whole room smell amazing, even when not lit I leave them around my house as air freshners when not in use because they seriously last a long time, I've had one for two years now and it smells just as strong and amazing as the day I first bought it. Me and my boyfriend love giving each other massages with them because the wax is the perfect temperature and it feels so good, it's the best thing to heat up a cold winters night. not to mention it makes you smell delicious and is great for your skin! I will never buy any other candle again, it lasts a long time and is so versatile.

Advantages: Smells great, lasts a long time, scent never goes away, great for massages, not too hot, multiple uses

Disadvantages: None! Don't hesitate to buy one... Or two or four!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jacobo
Dec 12, 2012
Don't know how this has gotten such high reviews. My candle will hardly stay lit. It goes out as soon as any melted wax starts pooling. It gets 3 stars because it does smell very good and the small amount of melted wax I can get from it does work well for massages.

Advantages: Great scent.

Disadvantages: Will not stay lit. The candle burns out as soon as any wax starts to pool up under the wick.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Happy Adventurer
Jan 18, 2013
Now, I'm something of a skeptic, but I swear the pheromones in this actually work! I never thought they would - I actually bought this as a massage candle, but every time it's lit I get in the mood pretty quickly. It smells great too, surprisingly. It also seems to last a long time, I've had mine for 18 months now, although it's not like we light it every night. I would definitely buy another one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Haley
Mar 1, 2013
I'm recently just trying massage candles and I wish I did a lot sooner. I'm not the type that actually believed in all this but the pheromones in this candle is just wow! It doesn't get sticky and I actually love this more than massage oil at times. It makes my skin a lot softer than any lotion has and the boyfriend seems to love it. I think he was shocked by how much he actually liked it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kaitlyn
Feb 12, 2013
I love the Sin in a Tin! The cinnamon scent is so warm and inviting and the massage oil it creates when burned is heavenly. We like to burn it just a little so that the wax softens but doesnít melt. Itís easier to control where the wax is going that way.

Advantages: Cinnamon scent is great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Max
Mar 5, 2013
This candle has an amazing aroma to it. I'm a huge fan in mood-setting and this candle does an excellent job of creating a sensual smelling atmosphere. Not only does this candle smell great but it doubles as hot massage oil as well. It doesn't get dangerously hot either, just hot enough to keep it soothing and relaxing. For only ten bucks this is a great buy. It makes a great gift or a simple bedroom booster that can be used at anytime. If you want to set a romantic mood and spoil your partner with a hot oil massage this is the way to do it. Such a HOT buy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dfsf
Mar 24, 2013
This is my favorite massage candle right now. Me and my boyfriend probably go through them quite a bit just because we do back massages everyday. But even that they last awhile for us. I was kind of nervous in the beginning because I didn't want it getting to hot and burning us. But it was the right temperature after letting it sit there for awhile. It was definitely worth the money and buying over and over again.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
stephen
May 24, 2013
I can't think of a better way to get your chickadee's juices flowing than with this candle.It smells great and feels even better!I usually like to warm up my lotions or oils in the microwave when I'm giving a sensual massage and I've found it to be so convenient not having to leave the room every 10 minutes to reheat because it warms up naturally.Hats off and pants down to the makers of this product...:)

Advantages: Smells nice...Feels even better...Naturally warms for a magnificent sensation...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Leslie
Jun 11, 2013
Had one of these in vanilla that smelled delicious, like a cupcake or something. It never got used much for sex. Took too long to melt enough for massaging, better to just get an oil. I burned it all up for the smell and dipped into the melted wax just for my own skin, sans partner or romance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alexandra
Jun 20, 2013
I loved the smell of this candle, but the wax is far to hard to use for a massage, and it takes forever to melt. I added coconut oil to it and it greatly improved the viscosity and melt speed without altering the scent.

Advantages: Fragrance.

Disadvantages: Needs to be thinned out to use as a massage lubricant.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jill
Jun 24, 2013
I actually really love this product. I almost didn't purchase this after reading some of the reviews that the wax wasn't liquid enough to use for massage oil, but ended up purchasing it based on the amazing scent, and figured I'd give it a try. It worked great for me, the wax melted fine, wasn't too hot, and my partner and I love this stuff. I absolutely recommend this product.

Advantages: Smells great, doesn't get too hot, doesn't take too long to melt

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Ognib
Jul 13, 2013
My Boyfriend surprised me with this candle the other night. The smell was amazing. We have tried other candles that were massage oil in the past. A few have been good some have not. This one is awesome the massage oil glides on your skin with ease. I would like to think that the pheromones worked in a supercharged way after my sexy massage because we were ever so horny!!!!



Advantages: Good massage oil.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
cyn
Nov 22, 2013
GREAT 'accidental' purchase.....was not sure how these would work....light the candle and use the wax as a lotion....amazing!! If you can take the heat, pour right from the candle while lit! =) FUN STUFF

Husband and I are always sore and we light these every night; they last a WHILE too, which helps! Have 3 on supply and switch back and forth, depending on mood.

Advantages: price is good, scents are nice! have not tried all, but we are on the way to do so.

Disadvantages: Much better used while 'hot'.....just have to be able to tolerate it....it is not scalding hot; doable!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah
Jun 15, 2014
We got this hoping that if we starting burning it while we were sitting around (eating dinner,watching tv) the pheromones would help us spontaneously get in the mood. It really didn't help that much. We didn't notice any change in the libido after using it, but the texture is great for massages..not greasy, doesn't leave behind too much to stain.

Advantages: Will leave all skin it is applied to nice and soft.

Disadvantages: It didn't really help get the party going the way we thought it was going to for the price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


My Bag
Your bag is empty

Customer Reviews

 
 
  Fascinations Store Locations Support My Funlove Sign up for Special Offers!
Arizona

Phoenix NW
Phoenix NE
Northsight
Scottsdale Oak
Scottsdale Shea
Tempe Mill
Tempe South
Tucson
Tolleson
Glendale
Colorado

Colorado Springs
Cherry Creek
Boulder
Lakewood
Aurora
Arvada


All Store Locations
Contact Us
FAQs
Return Policy
Privacy Statement
Terms & Conditions
My Bag
My Account
Sign In  |  Out
Gift Card Balance
Romance Rewards
Funlove Blog
On sale
New Arrivals
First Name
Last Name
Email
 


Funlove.com
Funlove.com by Fascinations © 2011